Spotlight: Temptation of the Incubus by S.A. Garcia

TITLE:     Temptation of the Incubus  Temptation of the Incubus

AUTHOR:     S.A. Garcia

PUBLISHER:     MLR Press

LENGTH:      175 Pages

BLURB:

Hybrid incubus Amando is a true man-eater, until he meets the humble electrician Mads Massimo, a human who bites back.

Hybrid incubus Amando is a true man-eater. Consuming life force to exist makes committing to long-term romance a difficult task. The ancient Amando fears he’s destined to be lonely, until he meets the humble electrician Mads Massimo, a human who bites back.

Amando knows he should flee from this consuming human, but something in Mads’s soul binds them. Imagine an ancient demon falling in love with a human! Even as Mads drains Amando’s life force, he cannot deny his love for Mads. Drained and in pain, Amando debates over confessing his real identity.

When a certain scheming entity interferes with their relationship, Amando wonders if their love is a match made in Heaven or Hell?

RATING:  I loved it!

DARK ARTS ELEMENTS: 

Bewitching, Dark M/M Fantasy, M/M Erotica, Murder

BUY LINKS:

Publisher | Amazon |  ARe

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Thirty years ago, I started writing m/m romance. My writing remained a secret lest my friends thought me a freak. Writing about men inserting tab A into slot B didn’t seem the norm for a female teenager. Reading Gordon Merrick, John Rechy and Larry Kramer helped me fill in informational gaps. Yes, I read these books in my bedroom.

As the years progressed and I discovered my sexual path, I still wrote m/m romance, although the stories progressed from lurking in notebooks to hiding on the computer.

Running B-Side, an indie music magazine, helped develop my dialogue and description skills. While traveling to interview bands, writing fiction percolated in the background. Traveling also offered me new backdrops and locations for my stories.

Now I am glad I kept the writing faith. Six published novellas and novels later, my life is a fun quandary of too many stories hindered by slow typing skills. I accept the silly challenge.

When not obsessing over unique ways to describe erotic encounters, I enjoy reading, gardening or more like trying not to kill everything, traveling, arguing politics and teaching my house bunnies tricks. Unfortunately, the furry furies refuse to answer e-mails or blog posts. They also refuse to clean their litter boxes. Brats. I enjoy cooking for my beloved partner because she endures the endless experiments with grace.

I hope my manic devotion to words and romance connects with my readers. Is that a sincere enough ending? Drat, the sentiment needs work. Blame my sloppy muse.

 

Leave a Reply

