Review: Of Gods and Monsters: Menoetius (Of Gods and Monsters #1) by Wulf Francu Godgluck

TITLE: Of Gods and Monsters: MenoetiusOf Gods and Monsters: Menoetius

SERIES: Of Gods and Monsters #1

AUTHOR: Wulf Francu Godgluck

PUBLISHER: Self Published

LENGTH: 232 Pages

BLURB:

Go ahead…hate me.
Slaughter me against the wall.
I never introduced myself as the goddamn hero. Even labeling me a pussy bad boy.

I’m an imperious villain! A tyrant cut from the bone of the worst kind of monster.

This is my story and I won’t change it for anyone in the world, but…

For him? The one who calls me Master… This is no forever fairy tale romance. This is RAW. This is ripping your heart out and trampling it till there’s nothing left but an angry bloody mess RAW.
He was the one who saw through my cracks, who would suffer my pain, blood and tears, working to mend those still bleeding wounds on my soul.
He stood through my violent storm, hiding the battle raging inside him, one I was too stupid to see, that was tearing apart the only man I would ever love.
It took almost losing him to see that, to understand, to comprehend what he truly was to me.

Mine.

My precious boy.

My beautiful Beo.

REVIEW:

Wow! This book blew me away. The story begins with an introduction to Master Colt and his messed up world. He is a big time drug dealer and also a dom who cares nothing for the boys he fux. He’s had a messed up childhood and because of it, he is always angry, and somewhat insecure about ever being seen or treated as weak. Then he meets a young man who steals his heart. Beo is a hippy and not at all his type, but he immediately draws something soft from him. Master Colt falls hard for Beo and when forces that he can’t control threaten to take Beo away, Colt’s world is on the verge of unraveling.

Really, I don’t even know where to start with this book. I guess the best thing is to start with the beginning and my initial impressions. So, though I ended up loving the book, at first I was a bit irritated. I hate super toppy men that are hyped up on testosterone; however Master Colt was just that. He was angry all the time, had to be in control of everything and everyone, and insecure about appearing weak. I really found nothing sexy about him and was going ‘bla bla bla’ in my head when it was his view point, because I thought he was a prick. However, I remembered in the blurb that this was supposed to be a book about bad guys, so I sucked it up and kept reading.

When Beo came into the picture, he brought out a whole new side of Master Colt. His heart shown threw the cold exterior, and the first time the two were together was mind blowing. I was attached to the book at that point and thereafter. I can’t say I’ve read something so erotic and intense for some time, but this book certainly is at the top for me. Despite being spectacular, there were some strange things going on with viewpoint switches along the way, but I chalked it up to foreshadowing for future installments in this series. Overall, the book was so erotic and full of raw emotion that I was either short of breath or choked up with tears. I was so sure that this story was going to devastate me, but after finishing it, I’m relieved to say that my heart is still intact. I already have the next book in this series and I can’t wait to read it. Though I still hate big toppy men, Wulf Francu Godgluck’s writing is just too good that I have to read more. I recommend this book to anyone who loves m/m dark erotica, BDSM, and bad asses.

RATING: Madly in love with it!

DARK ARTS ELEMENTS:

BDSM, Child Abuse, Child Abuse (off page), Dark Erotica, Dub-con, m/m erotica, Rough Sex, Sexual Exhibitionism

BUYING LINKS: 

Amazon

 

 

One thought on “Review: Of Gods and Monsters: Menoetius (Of Gods and Monsters #1) by Wulf Francu Godgluck

Leave a Reply

